People & Places

madfb
Madis Vasser, MSc
PhD student, VR and the brain
Madis.Vasser@ut.ee
jaan
Jaan Aru, PhD
Supervisor, comp. neuroscience
Jaan.Aru@gmail.com
raul
Raul Vicente, PhD
Supervisor, comp. neuroscience
raul.vicente.zafra@ut.ee
RHT
Raimond-Hendrik Tunnel, MSc
Computer Graphics Specialist
raimond.tunnel@ut.ee
ats_suurem
Ats Kurvet
CG, VR and Unreal Engine Consultant
ats.kurvet@gmail.com
 jjaggo
Jaanus Jaggo, MSc
VFX and 3D Modelling Specialist
jaanus.jaggo@ut.ee
mluik
Margus Luik, MSc
Game Progr. & Architecture Specialist
margus.luik@ut.ee

CGVR Lab at Paabel (Ülikooli 17, Tartu)

CAM02512

The lab at Paabel is equipped with three identical workstations (HP Envy Phoenix – i7-6700 – 16GB DDR4 – NVIDIA GeForce™ GTX 980 Ti/6GB GDDR5 – W10H64bit). The available VR headsets include OSVR HDK 1.2, Oculus DK2 & CV1 and HTC Vive. The lab also has a set of Leap Motion IR hand sensors. The overall tracking space for room-scale VR is about 12 square meters. See the inventory page for a detailed list.

Software for creating virtual worlds: Blender, Unity and Unreal Engine 4.

 

 
CNS

We are working closely together with the computational neuroscience lab at the computer science department in Tartu University. http://neuro.cs.ut.ee/